Kimba names bowls champions

All Kimba Bowls Club championships have now been held, with the majority of the early round games and finals going down to the wire.

The close games made for excellent bowls and exciting finishes.

The winner of the Ladies Singles was Val Bourke with Di Eatts the runner-up.

Kay Hannan and Gwenda Williams won the Ladies Pairs against Deb Larwood and Di Eatts.

John Grund took out the Men's Singles with a final win against David Hannan.

In a hard fought game, Eddie O'Leary and Greg Inglis were victories against John Grund and Des Bourke in the Men's Pairs.

Congratulations to the winners and thank you to the markers, umpires and supporters.